Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Lia Baksina (President) Staff Officer, Manitoba Teachers’ Society

Stacey Soldier (Vice-President) Lawyer, Stacey Soldier Law Corporation

Brandin Stoesz (Treasurer), Analyst with Manitoba Hydro

Megan Bowman (Secretary), Restorative Action Centre Co-ordinator, Mediation Services

Darren Grunau, Articling Student with Justice Canada

Mary-Ellen Wayne, Lawyer

Justin Douglas, Finance Professional and Chartered Professional Accountant

Melanie Beaudry, Lawyer, Ferriss Law

Stacia Franz, a Public Relations Strategist

Gabriel Chung, a Training Standards Coordinator with Apprenticeship Manitoba


Mary Troszko
Executive Director

Jennifer Dunik
Law Phone-In Lawyer

Charlene Thomas
Law Phone-In Lawyer